Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Trailer Tuesday: Prodigy by Marie Lu

It's no secret that I was a big fan of Marie Lu's Legend from the second I began reading the ARC a few years ago.  Since then, I've booktalked it to my students as suspenseful dystopian science fiction, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent and Collins' Hunger Games.

I squealed with delight when I was able to snag an ARC of the sequel, Prodigy, from the Penguin booth at Book Expo this past May.  Then this happened.

It was my fault for leaving it on the end table while I went off to trivia on the evening I returned home from my nine days in London.  I should have known Molly would be upset that I was abandoning her just a few hours after returning.  She looks sweet and adorable, but she is vindictive.

The point of all this is to say that I have been anxiously awaiting the sequel to Legend since approximately June 2011.  Today, the wait is over!

Prodigy: A Legend Novel by Marie Lu

The LibrariYAn is an Amazon Associate. If you click from links on this blog to Amazon and buy something (anything!), I receive a small percentage of the purchase price.


  1. LOOOOOOOL OMG i would have killed my dog! ( not really ) but still!!! hahaha poor you!
    - Farah @MajiBookshelf

  2. I was pretty angry. I still haven't gotten a chance to read it yet, but I just picked up my hold from the library, so hopefully I'll read it this week!